Wednesday, December 14, 2005

Anak Merdeka's Goonies Award 2005

Grand Prize Award Winner
Category: (Ugly) Malaysian of the Year 2005
Hishamuddin Hussein

Other Winners
Category: Man in the Mirror Award
Mahathir Mohamad

Category: Kereta Lembu Award
S. Samy Vellu

Category: Malaysian Motor Show Award
Rafidah Aziz

Category: Shortime Achievement Award
Khir Toyo

(There are, of course, lots more deserving award winners for many other categories,
considering that this has been a bumper year for foul-ups and slip-ups,
but I will leave it to other bloggers and readers to come up with their own lists.
There's no need to vote for the Monkey Award of the Year, though,
... we ALL know who is the winner, hehe)



Blogger marvin said...

It's going to get boring if u let Samy Vellu win every year...

14/12/05 23:13  
Blogger Anak Merdeka said...

Yeah, I know ... but he IS the last of the old guards.

22/12/05 13:09  

Post a Comment

<< Home

adopt your own virtual pet!